Contact

Eisengießerei Torgelow GmbH
Borkenstraße 15a 17358 Torgelow
Phone: + 49 39 76 439 – 0
Fax: +49 39 76 439 – 42
office@eisengiesserei-torgelow.de

 

Torgelow Iron Foundry | Perspectives
15322
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15322,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

Innovative, modern and future-proof

Casting is the shortest way from the idea to the finished component, yet with great design freedom. Computer-aided simulations for mould filling and solidification or for predicting the properties of a component are now modern development tools in the hands of the foundryman.

Every day, our more than 300 employees work on what moves us people today and in the future. As a trainee, you help to make casting components even better, more efficient and more innovative. With us, you make a concrete contribution to the environment, energy and resource efficiency, intelligent recycling technology and climate and environmental protection. Or in short: you are working on the future.

Excellent training and career opportunities

The Torgelow Iron Foundry offers young people attractive training opportunities and interesting career prospects as a foundry engineer, foundry mechanic, mechatronics engineer and in many other professions.

With additional incentives, such as a free ÖPV ticket or BahnCard, a mobile phone or tablet with contract, etc., trainees earn comparatively well with us. If they perform well, the rewarding goal after completing their training is to be taken on as a permanent employee.

You can learn these professions with us:

Three at one stroke - Mechatronics engineers

After completing your training, you will be a sought-after professional for mechanics, electronics and information technology and ideally equipped for a job in many future industries here in the region and throughout Germany.

Duration: 3,5 years
Type: dual training

Everything else, but not boring - Foundry mechanic

In this job you will make moulds that are used for the production of parts. You start with a technical drawing, which you can use to see how the mold will look later. As before in the sandbox, you first make an image in moulding sand. The hot cast metal, which can reach temperatures of over 1500° degrees, is then filled in there later.

Duration: 3,5 years
Type: dual training

From the drawing to the big picture - Construction mechanic

You will be involved in your training right from the start, when huge constructions are created, and you will accompany the entire process from the drawing to the independent programming of the processing machines to the finished construction.

Duration: 3,5 years
Type: dual training

Test what binds forever - Materials tester

Which casting material must a rotor hub be made of in order to withstand the enormous loads? And what vibrations must a marine diesel engine block or turbine housing withstand? Decisions such as these are made by you as a materials tester – a great responsibility!

Duration: 3,5 years
Type: dual training

Stay cool
and inform now

I want to know more

Motivated? Then come to us!

We look forward to receiving your application dossier. Please send your documents by mail to bewerbung@eisengiesserei-torgelow.de

If you have any questions regarding your application, please do not hesitate to contact our personnel department at 03976-439 57.

Time to study professional life

You are also welcome as a student if you would like to experience the fascinating world of casting and gain your first practical experience. We offer internships for students of foundry technology and look forward to receiving your unsolicited application.

Kontakt

Eisengießerei Torgelow GmbH
Borkenstraße 15a
17358 Torgelow

Telefon: + 49 39 76 439 – 0
Telefax: +49 39 76 439 – 42

office@eisengiesserei-torgelow.de

 

 

Anfahrt
Eisengiesserei Torgelow | Perspektiven
15322
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-15322,qode-quick-links-1.0,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,side_area_uncovered_from_content,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-11.1,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.1.1,vc_responsive

Innovativ, modern und zukunftssicher

Das Gießen ist der kürzeste Weg von der Idee zum fertigen Bauteil mit dennoch großer Gestaltungsfreiheit. Computergestützte Simulationen für die Formfüllung und Erstarrung oder zur Voraussage der Eigenschaften eines Bauteiles sind heute moderne Entwicklungswerkzeuge in den Händen des Gießers.

Jeden Tag arbeiten unsere über 300 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter an dem, was uns Menschen heute und in Zukunft bewegt. Als Auszubildende wirkst Du mit, Gusskomponenten noch besser, effizienter und innovativer zu machen. Du leistest bei uns einen konkreten Beitrag für Umwelt, Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz, intelligente Recyclingtechnik und zum Klima- und Umweltschutz. Oder kurz: Du arbeitest mit an der Zukunft.

Hervorragende Ausbildungs- und Karrierechanchen

Die Eisengießerei Torgelow bietet jungen Menschen attraktive Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten und interessante berufliche Perspektiven als Gießerei-Ingenieur, Gießereimechaniker, Mechatroniker und in vielen anderen Berufen.

Mit zusätzlichen Anreizen, wie z.B. ein kostenloses ÖPV-Ticket oder eine BahnCard, ein Handy oder Tablet mit Vertrag u.v.a., verdienen Auszubildende bei uns vergleichsweise gut. Bei guten Leistungen ist nach Abschluss der Ausbildung die Übernahme in ein festes Arbeitsverhältnis das lohnende Ziel.

Diese Berufe kannst Du bei uns lernen:

Drei auf einen Streich - Mechatroniker/in

Nach der Ausbildung bist Du ein gefragter Profi für Mechanik, Elektronik und Informatik und bestens gerüstet für einen Job in viele Zukunftsbranchen hier in der Region und in ganz Deutschland.

Dauer: 3,5 Jahre
Art: duale Ausbildung

Alles andere, nur nicht langweilig - Gießereimechaniker/in

In diesem Job stellst du Gussformen her, die zur Produktion von Teilen gebraucht werden. Du beginnst mit einer technischen Zeichnung, anhand derer du erkennen kannst, wie die Gussform später aussehen soll. Wie früher in der Sandkiste stellst Du zunächst ein Abbild in Formsand her. Dort wird dann später das heiße Gussmetall eingefüllt, das Temperaturen von über 1500° Grad annehmen kann.

Dauer: 3,5 Jahre
Art: duale Ausbildung

Von der Zeichnung zum großen Ganzen - Konstruktionsmechaniker/in

In Deiner Ausbildung bist Du von Anfang an dabei, wenn riesige Konstruktionen entstehen und begleitest dabei den kompletten Weg von der Zeichnung über die eigenverantwortliche Programmierung der Bearbeitungsmaschinen bis zur fertigen Konstruktion.

Dauer: 3,5 Jahre
Art: duale Ausbildung

Drum prüfe, was sich ewig bindet - Werkstoffprüfer/in

Aus welchem Gussmaterial muss eine Rotornabe gefertigt sein, damit sie den enormen Belastungen standhält? Und welche Vibrationen muss ein Schiffsdiesel-Motorblock oder Turbinengehäuse aushalten? Entscheidungen wie diese triffst du als Werkstoffprüfer/in – eine hohe Verantwortung!

Dauer: 3,5 Jahre
Art: duale Ausbildung

Cool bleiben
und jetzt informieren

Ich will mehr wissen

Motiviert? Dann komm zu uns!

Wir freuen uns auf Dein Bewerbungsdossier. Bitte senden Deine Unterlagen per Mail an bewerbung@eisengiesserei-torgelow.de

Für alle Fragen zur Deiner Bewerbung steht Dir unsere Personalabteilung gern unter Telefon 03976-439 57 zur Verfügung.

Zeit, das Berufsleben zu studieren

Auch als Student/in sind Sie herzlich willkommen, wenn Sie die faszinierende Berufswelt des Gießens erleben und erste Praxiserfahrungen sammeln möchten. Wir bieten Praktika für Studenten der Gießereitechnik und freuen uns auf Ihre Initiativbewerbung.